Clubs and Organizations

Newspaper and Yearbook

2020 - 2021 MVHS Student Clubs and Activities

A Cappella

John P. Hogan

jphogan@fcps.edu

Black Student Union

Jacinta Harris

jmharris2@fcps.edu

Asian/Pacific Islander American Club

Irvin S. Kalugdan

iskalugdan@fcps.edu

African Student Association

Lauren Harrison

lmharrison@fcps.edu

Book Club

Yuna Kim

Elaine Nuzzaco

yekim@fcps.edu egnuzzaco@fcps.edu

Class of 2021

Randi Davison

Brittany Diggs-McLean

rkdavison@fcps.edu

bndiggsmclea@fcps.edu

Class of 2022

Amanda Riemenschneider

Kim Dooley

arriemenschn@fcps.edu

kpdooley@fcps.edu

Class of 2023

Iman Bahabib Sarah Emmett Svetlana Hovhannisyan Crystal Engelbrecht

iabahabib1@fcps.edu sremmett@fcps.edu shovhannisya@fcps.edu  

clengelbrech@fcps.edu

Class of 2024

Isaac Castro

icastroarand@fcps.edu

College Help Club

Kimberly Orr

kmorr@fcps.edu

Connect - Peer Mentoring

Mary McAlevy

Karen Mazzoccoli

mcmcalevy@fcps.edu ksmazzoccoli@fcps.edu

DECA

Gayle Smith

gdsmith@fcps.edu

Dungeons & Dragon Club

Cory Smith

clsmith@fcps.edu

FCCLA

Martina Archer

mwarcher@fcps.edu

Forensics/Debate

Sarah Emmett

sremmett@fcps.edu

French Club

Marjan Rezvani

mrezvani@fcps.edu

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Walterzene Dabney Georgette Agnew

wmdabney@fcps.edu gagnew@fcps.edu

Garden Leaders of America (GLA)

Rose Bottle

Erin Bethel

rbottle@fcps.edu

ekbethel@fcps.edu

Gay=Straight Alliance

John R. Hiltz

jrhiltz@fcps.edu

German Club

Lawrence Schwartz

lsschwartz1@fcps.edu

German National Honor Society

Lawrence Schwartz

lsschwartz1@fcps.edu

History Honor Society

Annie Stewart

awstewart@fcps.edu

Honor Court

Mary Jane D. Pimentel

mdpimentel@fcps.edu

Improv

Jessica Shaw

jjshaw@fcps.edu

International Thespian Society, Troupe 1779

Jessica Shaw

jjshaw@fcps.edu

Key Club

Michelle Lopez

mdlopez1@fcps.edu

Knitting and Crocheting Crew

Sally Gilliam

segilliam@fcps.edu

K-POP Club

Julia Tate Kimberly Orr

jhtate@fcps.edu kmorr@fcps.edu

Latino Student Alliance

Mary Jane D. Pimentel

Isaac Castro Aranda

mdpimentel@fcps.edu

icastroarand@fcps.edu

Make a Difference Club

Erin Mahoney

eemahoney1@fcps.edu

MCJROTC

Col. Simkins-Mullins First Sergeant Gennaro Mazzeo

casimkinsmul@fcps.edu   gwmazzeo@fcps.edu

Model United Nations

 

 

Mount Vernon High School Writing Center

Mandy de la Cuesta

aadelacuesta@fcps.edu

Muslim Student Association

Rasha Abulohom

rmabulohom@fcps.edu

MV Cares Service Club

TBD

TBD

MVHS Cappies Critics

Jessica Shaw

jjshaw@fcps.edu

MVHS Color Guard

Rushel Grillo

rngrillo1@fcps.edu

MVHS Dance Team

Moira Ragen

mtragen@fcps.edu

MVHS Engineering

Dan Parilla

drparilla@fcps.edu

MVHS Film Festival Team

Sabra Devers

sddevers@fcps.edu

MVTV News

Nancy Epstein

nepstein@fcps.edu

National Art Honor Society

Sally Gilliam

segilliam@fcps.edu

National Business Honor Society

Vernessa David-Brown

vdavidbrown@fcps.edu

National English Honor Society

Mandy dela Cuesta

aadelacuesta@fcps.edu

National Honor Society

Berkeley McHugh

bfmchugh@fcps.edu

National Science Bowl

Damon Pauly (Ty)

dtpauly@fcps.edu

National Technical Honor Society

TBD

 

Northern Virginia Women’s Attorney Association (NVWAA) Girls’ Law Group

TBD

 

Our Mind Matters: Wellness Club

Melissa Mentzel Danielle Maganoli

mjmentzel@fcps.edu dsmaganoli@fcps.edu

Quill & Scroll International Honor Society

Jacinta Harris

jmharris2@fcps.edu

Ritmo Latino Dance Club

Mary Jane D. Pimentel

mdpimentel@fcps.edu

Rotary Club

L’Tonya Miniweather

lminiweather@fcps.edu

Scholastic Bowl

Meha Gmati Damon Pauly (Ty) Glen Peppel

megmati@fcps.edu

dtpauly@fcps.edu

gwpeppel@fcps.edu

Science National Honor Society

Joy McManus Amy Niss

jamcmanus@fcps.edu amniss@fcps.edu

SGA and Leadership

Erica Williams-Taylor

Erin Mahoney

elwilliamst@fcps.edu

eemahoney1@fcps.edu

SkillsUSA

Janet Murray

jemurray@fcps.edu

Students Giving Back Club

TBD

 

Technology Student Association

Karen Conlin

kconlin@fcps.edu

Teenagers Together In Action (TTIA)

Mary Jane D. Pimentel

mdpimentel@fcps.edu

Tri-M Honor Music Society

TBD

 

Vernon Vine

Jacinta Harris

jmharris2@fcps.edu

Women of Vision and Purpose

L’Tonya Miniweather

lminiweather@fcps.edu

Young Democrats

Mandy dela Cuesta

aadelacuesta@fcps.edu